About US

The School of Physical Sciences is one of the two schools of the College of Natural Sciences. The School  was introduced after the transformation of Makerere University into a collegiate university effective 1st July 2011. The School of Physical Sciences is headed by a Dean and the current dean is Assoc Prof. Juma Kasozi.

The  has four departments:

The School offers undergraduate and graduate degree Programmes in basic sciences and some areas of applied sciences have also been developed over the past few years. The disciplines handled under the School of Physical Sciences include: Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Geology & Petroleum studies. The School has laboratory facilities both for teaching and research.